The Common Core State Standards are the English Language Arts and Mathematics standards which define the knowledge and skills students should obtain to successfully prepare for college and career opportunities. The standards were developed by 48 states, two territories and the District of Columbia. 

Common Core State Standards Initiative:

MDE – Common Core State Academic Standards:,4615,7-140--232021--,00.html

Frequently Asked Questions/ Common Core State Standards Initiative:

Other Resources:


Grade Level Module Parent Letters (Math)

Young 5 Module 1 (A-D)
Young 5 Module 1 (E-H)
Kindergarten Module 1
Grade 1 Module 1
Grade 2 Module 1
Grade 3 Module 1
Grade 4 Module 1
Grade 5 Module 1

Grade K Module 2
Grade 1 Module 2
Grade 2 Module 2
Grade 3 Module 2
Grade 4 Module 2
Grade 5 Module 2

Language Arts


Social Studies

Physical Education

K-12 Library Media Instructional Program